2024 Scouting Moto Combine Kicks Off at Redbud / Entry List

This weekend’s Redbud National for round #6 of the AMA Pro Motocross Championship will kick off with the start of the U.S. Air Force Special Warfare 2024 Scouting Moto Combine today. A jammed-packed racing weekend for America’s birthday is coming your way with the future of the sport, starting first.

This is a golden opportunity for amateur racers to participate in this highly regarded development program, the motocross component of the SMX Next initiative. For the following up-and-coming racers, it's a clear, defined path to professional racing.

24 of the top A & B class riders, in conjunction with the factory-supported efforts from GASGAS, Honda, Husqvarna, Kawasaki, KTM, Suzuki, Triumph, and Yamaha, a hand-picked group of prospects, have been invited to participate in the season’s first gathering of the Moto Combine.

Four group rider coaches will be a part of this format so that these riders gain experience and knowledge throughout the day moving forward. 450 Pro Motocross Champions Broc Glover, Chad Reed, and Zach Osborne will be on hand. Along with Ezra Lusk, 125cc Supercross Champion, team manager Mike Bonacci at Muc-off/ClubMx/FXR, former racer and lead trainer at Monster Energy Yamaha Star Racing Gareth Swanepoel, and former SMX team manager and representative at the American Motorcyclist Association, Christina Denney will take part in the Moto Combine.

These two 25-minute + two-lap motos will be exciting to see from these young riders, but they will learn so much more than just on the track. Training, nutrition, guidance on social media, interviews, and podium speeches are all a part of the event.

The first moto starts at 2:05 pm EST/ Moto 2 at 5:00 pm EST.

Live timing link: https://americanmotocrosslive.com/

2024 RedBud Combine Rider List:

#2 Jeremy Fappani / Scottsdale, Arizona / KTM
#3 Jake Cannon / Sunshine Coast, Qld., Australia / Honda
#14 RJ Johnson / White Oak, Pennsylvania / KTM
#17 Cole Davies / Waitoki, New Zealand / GASGAS
#18 Landen Gordon / Atascadero, California / Kawasaki
#19 Carson Mainquist / Haslet, Texas / KTM
#20 Tyler Mollett / Port St. Lucie, Florida / Husqvarna
#22 Jonathan Getz / Oldtown, Florida / Yamaha
#27 Krystian Janik / Oak Lawn, Illinois / Kawasaki
#79 Max Shane / Anaheim, California / Yamaha
#87 Grayson Townsend / Washington, Utah / Kawasaki
#88 Hamden Hudson / Danville, Virginia / Yamaha
#95 Adler Caudle / Moore, Oklahoma / Kawasaki
#97 Noah Stevens / Danbury, North Carolina / KTM
#132 Leum Oehlhof / Oak Hills, California / Yamaha
#177 Kade Johnson / Salt Lake City, Utah / Yamaha
#206 Logan Best / Bourne, Massachusetts / Yamaha
#263 Avery Long / New London, Minnesota / Yamaha
#300 Drew Adams / Chattanooga, Tennessee / Kawasaki
#451 Ryder Thompson / Valparaiso, Indiana / Kawasaki
#462 Luke Fauser / Midland, Pennsylvania / KTM
#600 Alexander Fedortsov / Hallandale, Florida / Yamaha
#800 Preston Masciangelo / Brantford, Ontario, Canada / GASGAS
#981 Ryder Malinoski / Wyoming, Minnesota / Yamaha