Uganda, Dominican Republic and Tunisia among countries added to Northern Ireland red list

·1-min read
Uganda has been added to the red list
Uganda has been added to the red list

Countries including Uganda, Haiti, Tunisia and the Dominican Republic have been added to the Northern Ireland red list, which mandates 11 nights of hotel quarantine.

Eritrea and Mongolia have also been added in the latest red list reshuffle.

The changes from the NI government’s latest travel traffic light reshuffle will come into effect from 4am on Wednesday 30 June.

They join countries including holiday hotspots the United Arab Emirates, Qatar and Turkey in the list of high-risk countries.

Elsewhere, Malta, Madeira and the Balearics have been added to NI’s green list, alongside a swathe of Caribbean islands.

The Independent understands that the list aligns with the DfT’s categorisation.

Read More

Fully vaccinated amber travellers will not have to quarantine from ‘later this summer’, government says

Green list countries latest update - live: Malta, Antigua and Madeira become quarantine-free

When is the next review of green list countries?

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting