SuperBloom House Launches Creative Collective for Writer-Creators Seeking Brand Deals

Content production shop SuperBloom House has launched a new vertical that will pair Hollywood writers and digital creators with brands.

Named The Creative Collective, founding members include “The O.C.” and “Gossip Girl” showrunners Josh Schwartz and Stephanie Savage, Olympian turned TV host Gus Kenworthy, showrunner Ryan Duffy, journalist Mickey Rapkin and more. The roster will be available to brands looking for bespoke collaborations that go beyond traditional advertising. Other figures from music, film, photography, gaming and documentary filmmaking are on board.

More from Variety

SuperBloom House, founded by Briony McCarthy and Tom Dunlap, intends to create a single point of entry for deals that usually require multiple agencies and negotiators – especially at a time with performers and writers hope to diversify income streams during the ongoing Writers Guild of America and SAG-AFTRA strikes. Services will include digital docs, screenwriting, IP development, branded long and short-form films, reality TV and merchandising.

“By bringing brand opportunities into a multi-skilled community of creators, we give our members access to all parts of the creative process, not just one. We are yet to see a company who can bring together marketing, advertising, entertainment and production talent together at scale, all under one roof, until now,” said Mitch Eisner, head of the SuperBloom Creative Collective.

The company aims to have 500 members in the Creative Collective by the end of 2023. Below find the full inaugural class.

Josh Schwartz & Stephanie Savage (Writer/Director/Showrunners)
Brandon Arreaga (Music Producer/Director/Artist, former bandmember of PRETTYMUCH)
Malibu Babie (Artist/Songwriter/Producer)
Cache Bunny (VFX Director/Editor/Creator)
Danielle Degrasse-Alston (Photographer/Director)
Ryan Duffy (Director/Showrunner/Journalist)
Kendall Goldberg (Writer/Director)
Cooper Green (Producer/Showrunner)
Gus Kenworthy (Writer/Creator/Actor/Host)
Hannah Logan Peterson (Writer/Director)
Julieee Logan (Director/GIF Queen/Photographer)
Arman Naféei (Host/Music Director/Curator)
Fiz Olajide (Director/Producer)
Pax & Q (Video Artists / Animators)
Danny Pellegrino (Author/Host/Producer)
Daniel Prakopcyk (Photographer/Director)
Mickey Rapkin (Writer/Editor/Journalist)
Trishtan Williams (Show Runner/Producer)
Sara Joe Wolansky (Documentary Filmmaker, Former Sr. Producer The New Yorker)
Abe Zvrow (Comedy Writer/ Director)

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Click here to read the full article.