‘Saltburn’ star Barry Keoghan dances his way to Hasty Pudding’s Man of the Year

“Saltburn” actor Barry Keoghan has danced his way to being named Hasty Pudding’s 2024 Man of the Year at Harvard University, as the campy dramedy continues to leave the internet baffled.

The Irish-born “Dunkirk” breakout, 31, will take the title from last year’s recipient, “Better Call Saul” star Bob Odenkirk, when he’s honored with the 57th annual award next Friday.

The Man of the Year festivities will feature a parade through Harvard Square, a roast of Keoghan put on by Hasty Pudding Theatricals, and the presentation of his “Pudding Pot,” The Harvard Crimson reports.

“We are feverishly locking up all gravesites and bathtubs in anticipation of Barry’s arrival to Harvard,” Man of the Year coordinator Aidan Golub joked in a press release, referring to some of the most memorably graphic scenes from “Saltburn.”

“We’re excited to see him dance through our day of celebrations, although we hope he understands birthday suit doesn’t count as black tie,” added Hasty Pudding producer Madison Pankey, nodding to the final scene of the film, in which Keoghan dances stark naked through the titular estate.

Keoghan, who’s also known for starring in the psychological thriller “The Killing of a Sacred Deer” and Marvel’s “Eternals,” recently scored a BAFTA nomination for his role in “Saltburn,” but missed out on his second Oscar nod. He was nominated last year for best supporting actor for his work in Martin McDonagh’s “The Banshees of Inisherin” — reuniting him with “Sacred Deer” co-star Colin Farrell.

News of Keoghan’s Hasty Pudding honor comes on the heels of The Boston Globe reporting that Hasty Pudding’s Woman of the Year ceremony would be delayed due to “unforeseen circumstances.” The event will reportedly take place later this year, though a recipient has not yet been revealed. “White Lotus” star and recent Emmy Award-winner Jennifer Coolidge was given the honor last year.

Made up entirely of Harvard undergraduates, Hasty Pudding Theatricals is the third-oldest theatrical group in the world, according to its website. It began awarding Man of the Year in 1967, with its first honor being given to Bob Hope. Past Men of the Year recipients include actors Clint Eastwood, Tom Hanks, Robert De Niro, Harrison Ford, Samuel L. Jackson and Robert Downey Jr.