NAACP Image Awards: Jeffrey Wright, Kerry Washington, Sterling K. Brown Added as Presenters

The NAACP and BET have revealed their lineup of presenters for the 2024 NAACP Image Awards.

Delroy Lindo, Deon Cole, Diarra Kilpatrick, Donnie Wahlberg, Erika Alexander, Idris Elba, Jeffrey Wright, Keke Palmer, Kenya Barris, Kerry Washington, Leslie Jones, Lil Rel Howery, Morris Chestnut, Ryan Michelle Bathe, Sabrina Elba, Sterling K. Brown and Taraji P. Henson will serve as presenters for the show that will air live on BET and CBS on Saturday at 8 p.m. ET/PT. Queen Latifah is returning to host.

More from The Hollywood Reporter

Andra Day will perform during the show.

Previously announced honorees include poet laureate Amanda Gorman, who will be honored with the prestigious Chairman’s Award, and R&B supergroup New Edition, who will receive the Hall of Fame Award.

Additionally, for the first time in BET history, BET and the NAACP will provide audio descriptions for the live telecast to ensure that “blind and visually impaired viewers will be able to take in all the action occurring on the screen and provides a much richer experience of the event.”

For the past few days, the NAACP has been announcing winners in the Image Awards’ non-televised categories and will continue recognizing winners at a non-televised awards dinner and program on Thursday, as well as a fashion show on Friday. The awards dinner will be hosted by Sherri Shepherd and honor Frankie Beverly with the Lifetime Achievement Award. The fashion show will be hosted by Brandee Evans and honor June Ambrose with the NAACP Vanguard Award for Fashion.

Best of The Hollywood Reporter