8 / 8

So will Stella McCartney

British designer Stella McCartney has already been named as the winner of the Special Recognition Award for Innovation. She is the first recipient of the award and has been chosen for her commitment to sustainable fashion, material innovation and for utilising her influence to create a positive environmental impact on the fashion industry. The designer has never used leather, fur, skins or feathers in any of her products and hopes “to inspire other design houses to follow suit.” [Photo: Getty]

Get the lowdown on the Fashion Awards 2017

The Fashion Awards 2017 is almost upon us. On 4 December, London’s Royal Albert Hall will play host to a night celebrating the world’s fashion talent.

Models, designers and other A-listers will take to the glittering red carpet followed by a ceremony honouring the likes of Donatella Versace and Stella McCartney.

In partnership with Swarovski, the awards feature 12 categories and will see the likes of Rihanna and the Hadid sisters hit up the British capital.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Oscars of the fashion world.

Follow us on Instagram and Facebook for non-stop inspiration delivered fresh to your feed, every day. For Twitter updates, follow @YahooStyleUK.

Read more from Yahoo Style UK:

Fashion Awards 2017 nominees: Kaia Gerber, Rihanna and Hadid sisters up for awards

The Fashion Awards 2016: What everyone wore

The British fashion figures to namedrop this season