Demi Moore and Wallis Annenberg to be Honored at An Unforgettable Evening Fundraiser

The Women’s Cancer Research Fund is putting the pieces together for An Unforgettable Evening.

The org has zeroed in on a pair of honorees for its annual fundraiser. Demi Moore is set to receive a Courage Award for her support in raising awareness for breast cancer. High-profile philanthropist Wallis Annenberg will be honored with the Unsung Hero Award in honor of her dedication to fighting cancer and improving community wellbeing through her Annenberg Foundation.

More from The Hollywood Reporter

The gala, scheduled for April 10, will return to the Beverly Wilshire in Beverly Hills. Proceeds from the starry event will support the work of WCRF, founded by Quinn Ezralow, Marion Laurie, Kelly Chapman Meyer, Jamie Tisch and the late Anne Douglas and Renette Ezralow. Honorary chairs include Rita Wilson and Tom Hanks with gala chairs Ezralow, Chapman Meyer, Tisch and Anastasia Soare. Event co-chairs include NJ Falk, Tom Ford, Judy and Leonard Lauder, Kris Levine, Dr. Stacie J. Stephenson and Richard J. Stephenson, Steve Tisch, Lori Kanter Tritsch and William P. Lauder.

“As WCRF celebrates the 25th Unforgettable Evening event, we’re thrilled to be honoring Demi Moore, a true icon, and our dear friend and longtime supporter, Wallis Annenberg,” said Tisch. “This event raises critical funds and awareness for a cause that means so much to all of us.”

The honor for Moore arrives on the heels of her starring turn in Feud: Capote vs. The Swans. She’s next seen in Landman from Taylor Sheridan and Christian Wallace, starring opposite Jon Hamm and Billy Bob Thornton. She also has a role in Coralie Fargeat’s body horror feature, The Substance, alongside Margaret Qualley.

Annenberg’s philanthropic efforts span such disciplines as education, arts, culture, medical research, environmental stewardship, social justice and animal welfare. Since assuming the chairmanship of the foundation in 2009, Wallis has impacted more than 2,700 nonprofits and other organizations. She’s been honored many times, including tributes from the Kennedy Center, Americans for the Arts, the Shoah Foundation and the California African American Museum.

Previous An Unforgettable Evening honorees include Sharon Stone, ​​Kate Hudson, Gabrielle Union, Christina Applegate, Renée Zellweger, Natalie Cole, Courteney Cox, Faith Hill and Tim McGraw, Elton John, Nicole Kidman and Gwyneth Paltrow, among others. Last year’s honoree, Stephenson, is returning this year as a sponsor.

Best of The Hollywood Reporter