Best Black Friday travel deals: Early offers on flights and hotels for your 2019 winter break or 2020 holiday

Half-price Maldives, anyone? - Matteo Colombo

The reach of Black Friday grows every year. 

The pre-Christmas spending festival has now infiltrated the world of holidays, meaning tour operators, airlines, hotels et al are getting in on the act and offering up discounts and deals of up to 50 per cent off. 

Below we have rounded up some of the ones already available ahead of this Friday, with offers covering breaks this winter and well into next year.

Be sure to double check the terms and conditions of all below deals with the operator involved. See here for guidance on how to spot the best offers

Flights

Hong Kong’s flag carrier Cathay Pacific (cathaypacific.co.uk) is promising fare reductions on Black Friday but has released details in advance of its teaser offer, a £300 voucher to be spent in Hong Kong’s airport for those travelling before the end of the year. The offer is available to anyone travelling in transit with the airline. 

South American airline Latam (latam.com) is offering up to 20 per cent off flights to Latin America, booked between November 25 and December 2, and 50 per cent off flights within Latin America. The airline does not fly from the UK but connects on to Latin America via Madrid. 

Air New Zealand will release 100 return tickets to Los Angeles for £179 Credit: istock

Air Transat (airtransat.co.uk) is running a sale until November 29, offering return flights from London Gatwick to Toronto from £299, for selected dates in the New Year. There are other deals on Montreal, Vancouver and Calgary. 

Air New Zealand (airnewzealand.co.uk) says it will release 100 return tickets between London and Los Angeles for just £179 per person at 10am, November 29. It says further offers will follow until December 3.

Rail

Eurostar (eurostar.com) is asking travellers to log on to its Eurostar Snap website (snap.eurostar.com) to pick up one-way tickets to Paris, Brussels or Lille for £25. Guests book whether they want to travel in the morning or afternoon and then receive details of their exact departure 48 hours in advance. 

Hotels and holidays

Hilton (hilton.com) says there will be savings of up to 30 per cent on stays at more than 450 hotels across Europe, the Middle East and Africa, running until January 28. 

Mr and Mrs Smith (mrandmrssmith.com) is promising a range of offers for Black Friday, including 40 per cent off stays at Finland’s Arctic Treehouse Hotel, and 50 per cent off stays at New York’s Arlo NoMad and Arlo SoHo. 

Aurora Zone (theaurorazone.com) is offering savings of up to £500 per couple for festive breaks this Christmas, booked by December 3; among them a three-night, full-board stay at Lake Inari in Finland, including activities, flights and transfers, from £1,375 per person, down from £1,625.

Spy the Northern Lights in Finland Credit: istock

Emirates Holidays (emiratesholidays.com) has a range of offers on stays in the Maldives, Dubai and Thailand, including up to 40 per cent off a three-night stay at the five-star Fairmont The Palm in Dubai, with prices from £699 per person, including flights and half-board.

Prestige Holidays (prestigeholidays.co.uk) has a range of offers, including 25 per cent off stays at four-star Los Jameos Playa in Lanzarote, booked up until December 3. It is also offering £600 off per person on trips to Bermuda, staying at the Hamilton Princess and Beach Club, including return flights. Must be booked between November 29 and December 6. 

Florida specialist Ocean Florida (ocean-florida.co.uk) is offering a number of holidays to the US state at cut prices, including: seven nights at the Avanti Palms Resort from just £389 per person, including flights, based on for sharing; and seven nights self catering at the Fantasy World Resort based on six sharing a two-bed apartment, from £399. 

Turquoise Holidays (turquoiseholidays.co.uk) is offering 50 per cent off accommodation at Six Senses Laamu in the Maldives, with the price per person for seven nights coming to £1,999, including flights, speedboat transfers and half-board dining. 

STA Travel (statravel.co.uk) has 40 per cent discounts available on some of its adventure tours for Black Friday and to mark its 40th birthday. The offer applies to selected tours, including itineraries in Australia, Sri Lanka and Thailand. There are additional discounts available to campervan hire in the US, bus passes in Europe and New Zealand and accommodation in Sydney, Melbourne and Auckland. 

Last Minute (lastminute.com) is launching a raft of sales, from beach and sun to transatlantic trips. Choice cuts include seven nights half board at a four-star hotel in Lanzarote from £369 per person, including flights, departing December 7, and four nights at a four-star hotel in New York, including flights, from £499 per person, departing January 10. 

Anyone with ambitions to head down under in the New Year should keep an eye on Austravel (austravel.com), which is offering £150 off on Black Friday, including on a two-week holiday to Western Australia, with accommodation, car hire and flights, departing in May. 

Sandals (sandals.co.uk) is joining in by offering £150 off on a number of its hotels across a range of destinations, including a seven-night, all-inclusive stay at its Sandals South Coast Jamaica from £1,699 per person, based on two adults sharing, including flights and transfers. 

Spain’s La Manga Club in Murcia (lamangaclub.com) is offering up to 40 per cent off on stays taken before next autumn, with additional savings available on spa treatments and wedding bookings. 

Ski

Crystal Ski Holidays (crystalski.co.uk) will give anyone booking a trip between November 27 and December 3 £50 off per person. 

Winter operator Ski Beat (skibeat.co.uk) has cut up to 30 per cent off some of its trips for this season, including seven nights fully catered at a chalet in La Plagne, complete with sauna, from £729 per person, including flights and transfers. 

Other

Avis Prestige (avisprestige.com) is marking Black Friday with 50 per cent off deals on luxury car hire for vehicles booked up to December 18. 

Red Funnel Ferries (redfunnel.co.uk) has cut the price of all bookings made by December 6 by a third, with no black-out dates, up to November 2020.