Ben Stiller and Sean Penn permanently banned from Russia

The actors were among 25 "high-ranking officials, representatives of the business and expert communities, as well as cultural figures" officially banned from Russia in a list released by the country's foreign ministry on Monday. U.S. Senators Rick Scott, Mark Kelly, Pat Toomey, and Kyrsten Sinema were also listed, as well as numerous U.S. trade officials, including Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimondo, Deadline reports. In a statement released alongside the list of permanently banned individuals, the Russian foreign ministry said its actions were based on the "principle of reciprocity"